Marywood University News

See all News
School of Social Work to Hold Spring 2021 Online Information Sessions
Marywood University News
Marywood University News
March 16, 2021

Marywood University’s School of Social Work will hold several Spring 2021 Online Information Sessions for both its Scranton and Lehigh Valley programs. The online information sessions are free and open to anyone who is interested in pursuing an undergraduate, graduate, or doctorate of social work degree.

Marywood University’s Scranton location online information sessions will be offered on:

  • Thursday, March 18, 2021, from 12-1 p.m.
  • Friday, March 19, 2021, from 12-1 p.m.
  • Friday, April 9, 2021, from 10-11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021, from 12-1 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021, from 6-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021, from 12-1p.m.

To register, please visit docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdrAvsa9UBmB4DAh6wuneqiCtvS-2yX9wzbV4j4ZsLHmwrl5g/viewform, or contact Selina Shrestha, at shrestha@marywood.edu, or call (570) 348-6282, ext. 4566 for questions.

Marywood University’s online information sessions for its Lehigh Valley Program at DeSales University will be offered on:

  • Saturday, March 20, from 9-10 a.m.
  • Monday, April 5, from 5:30–6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 21, from 5:30–6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, May 10, 2021, from 5:30–6:30 p.m.

To register, visit docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfgCYBrq4byUeIzjyvO9ZwgHZb-L4oEfPLsap4t_HDaEE9sbA/viewform, or email lkapes@marywood.edu with questions.

Participants will learn more about the accredited master’s degree in social work (MSW). An MSW degree from Marywood University includes both full and part-time study options, and advanced standing for bachelor of social work (BSW) graduates. Additionally, attendees will learn about the admission process and Marywood SSW internship program.

For additional questions, please call the Office of Admissions, at (570) 348-6234.

Tags: ssw
See all News